

LOHS Dragon Broadcasting Awards for 2005-06

MIPA Broadcast Journalism Spartan Competition SPARTAN WINNER!

Michigan Interscholastic Press Association (MIPA) Individual Categories

Robin Dennis	1 st Place	Special Category
Nicole Fortin & Tom Lindell	1 st Place	PSA
Jennifer McEvoy & Steve Ott	1 st Place	Graphics
Elisabeth Richters	1 st Place	Reporter
Kyle Snage	1 st Place	Scriptwriting
Veronica Topolewski & lan Witherspoon	1 st Place	Music Video
WDBC Staff	1 st Place	On-Site Broadcast Feature
Sam Andrews	2 nd Place	Music Video
Marilyn Colt	2 nd Place	Editorial
Sarah Harcourt & Rachelle Boudry	2 nd Place	Special Category

Josh Fasseel	2 nd Place	Feature Story
Jennifer McEvoy	2 nd Place	Newscast Anchor
Elisabeth Richters	2 nd Place	Scriptwriting
Kyle Snage	2 nd Place	Sports Coverage
WDBC Staff	2 nd Place	On-Site News
Veronica Topolewski	3 rd Place	PSA
Ashley Poirier & Jennifer McEvoy	Honorable Mention	Commercial
Sarah Harcourt	Honorable Mention	Sports Coverage